Health & Fitness

Major Chakras or Energy Centers

Chakras are very important parts of the energy body

Major chakras or energy centers are actually major acupuncture points. Chakras are very important parts of the energy body. The energy body interpenetrates and goes beyond the physical body. It is the medium used to vitalize or energize the physical body. It is the pattern for the physical body and has an aura called the etheric aura. The major chakras not only control and energize the vital organs of the body, but also control and affect a person’s psychological and spiritual conditions. Just as the visible physical body has vital and minor organs, the energy body has major, minor and mini chakras.

Each major chakra has a subchakra or several subchakras. This subchakra is called a minor chakra. Each subchakra may have a sub-subchakra, called a minichakra.


Chakras have several important functions:

  1. They absorb, digest, and distribute prana to the different parts of the body.
  2. The chakras control, energize and are responsible for the proper functioning of the whole physical body and its different parts and organs. The endocrine glands are controlled and energized by some of the major chakras. The endocrine glands can be stimulated or inhibited by controlling or manipulating the major chakras. A lot of ailments are caused partially by the malfunctioning of the chakras.
  3. Some chakras are sites or centers of psychic faculties, Activation of certain chakras may result in the development of certain psychic faculties.


There is some degree of controversy as to whether there are seven chakras or more. Some ancient Indian books mentioned seven chakras. Some modern authors also have written about seven chakras. Master Choa Kok Sui has taught that there are 11 major chakras. Which is correct? Actually, both are correct, because, in these ancient books, they have never mentioned that there are only seven chakras. The key word is only. The problem is that the students or readers assume that there are only seven chakras. This in an assumption without any basis.

Source: Master Choa Kok Sui, c 2009, The Chakras and their Functions, Metro Manila, Philippines, The Institute for Inner Studies Publishing Foundation.

The Center for Pranic Healing is located in Playacar Fase II, Paseo Tulum, Edificio Bugambilias. For more information visit Facebook/Sanación Pránica Quintana Roo

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button